Northfield High School’s PRIMEtime Fellows acknowledged for 2008 Red Wagon Award

I snapped these photos at last night’s Northfield School Board meeting. The Board recognized the PRIMEtime Grant Collaborative and its PRIMEtime Fellows — Northfield High School students who volunteered to help elementary and middle school students this past year. See the album or this slideshow:

The PRIMEtime Fellows won a Minnesota 2008 Red Wagon Award (one of only 6 groups selected for this honor in the state) presented by Lieutenant Governor Carol Molnau in collaboration with the Minnesota Alliance With Youth.

Five of the students were on hand last night to receive kudos from the School Board:
L to R in the first photo of the album: Pablo Orozco, Minhtu Le, Zaret Calderon, Brenda Kell, Josh Wood.

See Union of Youth Executive Director Josh Hinnenkamp’s blog post for more info and photos from last night. And see this PDF for more info about the program, courtesy of Zach Pruitt, Northfield HCI.

One Comment

  1. […] Fellows, who received a 2008 Red Wagon award from Lt. Gov. Carol Molnau. Check out Griff’s post on LocallyGrown for photos and links. In one of the photos, you can seem me sitting between fellow candidate Ellen […]

    October 14, 2008

Leave a Reply